Southern Arizona Hiking Club

Hiking the Mountains, Canyons & Trails of Southern Arizona for Over 60 Years


The Nominating Committee (Ron Birdsong, Nancy Debolt, Gail Kamaras and Tom Tutein) is pleased to announce the following candidate slate for the 2018 election:

Chief Guide: Will Whitaker

*Treasurer: Pat Hammas

Members-at-Large (three positions open): Cathy Della Penta, Jim Hambacher, Gail Kamaras, Laurel Kracen, Melissa McClung

*Although Pat Hammas was elected as SAHC Treasurer last year in 2017, the election schedule has been realigned so two of the officers come up for election each year, a more balanced situation for club management. Officers consist of President, Chief Guide, Treasurer and Secretary. Pat Hammes has offered to run for re-election as Treasurer again in 2018. Thank you, Pat.

In addition to the candidates recommended by the Nominating Committee, club members may nominate themselves for any of these positions by presenting to the board a written nominating petition endorsed by at least five club members. The deadline for this petition is by the 7:00 pm start of the board meeting on Thursday, July 3, 2017.

Please take the opportunity to get to know the candidates prior to the September election.

Lynn Ratener

Nominating Committee Chairperson

Comments are closed